WHERE THE CRAWDADS SING

WHERE THE CRAWDADS SING

OWENS, DELIA

13,95 €
IVA inclós
Disponibilitat inmediata
Editorial:
CORSAIR
Matèria
Crime, thrillers & mystery
ISBN:
978-1-4721-5466-8
Pàgines:
384
Enquadernació:
Paperback
13,95 €
IVA inclós
Disponibilitat inmediata

Quan a finals de l'any 1969 Chase Andrews és trobat mort, els vilatans de Barkley Cove (un tranquil poble de la costa de Carolina del Nord) sospiten immediatament de Kya Clark, l'anomenada “ Noia dels pantans”. La Kya no és com xiuxiuegen. Sensible i intel•ligent, ha sobreviscut durant anys sola al pantà on se sent com a casa, amiga dels animals i aprenent sempre de la natura. Però també arriba el moment en què vol ser estimada. Quan dos joves qüestionen la seva bellesa salvatge, Kya s'obre a una nova vida fins que succeeix l'impensable.
Una preciosa oda a la natura combinada amb una historia d’amor i de misteri .

For years, rumors of the 'Marsh Girl' have haunted Barkley Cove, a quiet town on the North Carolina coast. So in late 1969, when handsome Chase Andrews is found dead, the locals immediately suspect Kya Clark, the so-called Marsh Girl. But Kya is not what they say. Sensitive and intelligent, she has survived for years alone in the marsh that she calls home, finding friends in the gulls and lessons in the sand. Then the time comes when she yearns to be touched and loved. When two young men from town become intrigued by her wild beauty, Kya opens herself to a new life - until the unthinkable happens.

Articles relacionats

  • THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN
    HAWKINS, PAULA
    THE RUNAWAY SUNDAY TIMES NO.1 BESTSELLER AND THRILLER OF THE YEAR, NOW A MAJOR FILM STARRING EMILY BLUNT. "Really great suspense novel. Kept me up most of the night. The alcoholic narrator is dead perfect" (Stephen King). Rachel catches the same commuter train every morning. She knows it will wait at the same signal each time, overlooking a row of back gardens. She's even start...
    Disponibilitat inmediata

    13,90 €

  • THE ICE CHILD
    LACKBERG, CAMILLA
    No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller featuring Detective Patrick Hedstrom and Erica Falck - irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo.SEE NO EVILIt's January in the peaceful seaside resort of Fjallbacka. A semi-naked girl wanders through the woods in freezing cold weather. When she finally reaches the...
    Disponibilitat inmediata

    9,95 €

  • AGATHA RAISIN: HOT TO TROT
    BEATON, M.C.
    Private Detective Agatha Raisin immerses herself in the glittering lifestyle of the fabulously wealthy when Sir Charles Fraith is accused of murder - and Agatha is named as his accomplice!A high-society wedding, a glitzy masked ball, and an introduction to the world of international show-jumping where the riders are glamorous, the horses are beautiful, and intrigue runs deep, l...
    Disponibilitat inmediata

    12,95 €

  • THE PRESIDENT IS MISSING
    PRESIDENT BILL CLINTON , JAMES PATTERSON
    The President is missing.As an unprecedented cyberterrorist attack cripples the United States, the President must face an unthinkable truth:There is a traitor in his Cabinet. His life is in danger.And the only way to stay ahead of the shadowy forces tearing at the heart of America is to go off the grid, leaving behind his presidential protection. The President must go missing -...
    Disponibilitat inmediata

    13,35 €

  • SILENT PATIENT
    MICHAELIDES, ALEX
    Alicia Berenson lived a seemingly perfect life until one day six years ago.When she shot her husband in the head five times.Since then she hasn't spoken a single word.It's time to find out why.'The perfect thriller' AJ FINN'Terrific' - THE TIMES Crime Book of the Month'Smart, sophisticated suspense' - LEE CHILD'Compelling' - OBSERVER'Absolutely brilliant' - STEPHEN FRY'A totall...
    Disponibilitat inmediata

    12,95 €

  • ELEVATION
    KING, STEPHEN
    Castle Rock is a small town, where word gets around quickly. That's why Scott Carey wants to confide only in his friend Doctor Bob Ellis about his strange condition: he's losing weight, without getting thinner, and the scales register the same when he is in his clothes or out of them, however heavy they are.Scott also has new neighbours, who have opened a 'fine dining experienc...
    Disponibilitat inmediata

    20,00 €

Altres llibres de l'autor

  • CRY OF THE KALAHARI
    OWENS, DELIA
    'A remarkable story beautifully told... Among such classics as Goodall's In the Shadow of Man and Fossey's Gorillas in the Mist' Chicago TribuneCarrying little more than a change of clothes and a pair of binoculars, two young Americans, Mark and Delia Owens, caught a plane to Africa, bought a thirdhand Land Rover, and drove deep into the Kalahari Desert. There they lived for se...
    Disponibilitat inmediata

    27,00 €

  • WHERE THE CRAWDADS SING
    OWENS, DELIA
    Preguntar disponibilitat