THE INHERITANCE GAMES

THE INHERITANCE GAMES

BARNES, JENNIFER LYNN

12,95 €
IVA inclós
Preguntar disponibilitat
Editorial:
PENGUIN RANDOM HOUSE
Matèria
Crime, thrillers & mystery
ISBN:
978-0-241-47617-8
Pàgines:
400
Enquadernació:
Paperback

'Barnes is a master of puzzles and plot twists' E. Lockhart, author of We Were LiarsAn addictive and twisty thriller, full of dark family secrets and deadly stakes. Perfect for fans of Karen McManus and Holly Jackson.

A BILLION-DOLLAR FORTUNE TO DIE FOR . . .

She came from nothing. Avery has a plan: keep her head down, work hard for a better future.Then an eccentric billionaire dies, leaving her almost his entire fortune. And no one, least of all Avery, knows why.

They had everything. Now she must move into the mansion she's inherited. It's filled with secrets and codes, and the old man's surviving relatives - a family hell-bent on discovering why Avery got 'their' money.

Now there's only one rule: winner takes all. Soon she is caught in a deadly game that everyone in this strange family is playing. But just how far will they go to keep their fortune? 'Impossible to put down' Buzzfeed DON'T MISS THE HAWTHORNE LEGACY - THE UMISSABLE SEQUEL TO THE INHERITANCE GAMES, AVAILABLE NOW!

Articles relacionats

  • THE ARMOUR OF LIGHT
    FOLLETT, KEN
    The grand master of gripping fiction is back. International No.1 bestseller Ken Follett returns to Kingsbridge with an epic tale of revolution and a cast of unforgettable characters. Revolution is in the air1792. A tyrannical government is determined to make England a mighty commercial empire. In France, Napoleon Bonaparte begins his rise to power, and with dissent rife, Fra...
    Disponibilitat inmediata

    33,90 €

  • SO SHALL YOU REAP
    LEON, DONNA
    'Donna Leon provides another delectable slice of the thoughtful policeman's life at work and at home... So Shall You Reap is as witty and wise as anything Leon has written. To read her is to restore the soul.' The TimesOn a cold November evening, Guido Brunetti and Paola are up late when a call from his colleague Ispettore Vianello arrives, alerting the Commissario that a hand ...
    Disponibilitat inmediata

    12,70 €

  • HOLLY
    KING, STEPHEN
    Holly Gibney, one of Stephen King's most compelling and ingeniously resourceful characters, returns in this thrilling novel to solve the gruesome truth behind multiple disappearances in a Midwestern town. Stephen King's HOLLY marks the triumphant return of beloved King character Holly Gibney. Readers have witnessed Holly's gradual transformation from a shy (but also brave and e...
    Disponibilitat inmediata

    32,45 €

  • ONE OF US IS LYING
    MCMANUS, KAREN
    THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLERFive students go to detention. Only four leave alive.Yale hopeful Bronwyn has never publicly broken a rule.Sports star Cooper only knows what he's doing in the baseball diamond.Bad boy Nate is one misstep away from a life of crime.Prom queen Addy is holding together the cracks in her perfect life.And outsider Simon, creator of the notorious gossip ap...
    Disponibilitat inmediata

    12,99 €

  • THE DA VINCI CODE
    BROWN, DAN
    El codi Da Vinci és un best-seller mundial, amb més de 44 milions d’exemplars venuts des de la seva primera publicació a l’any 2003. Combinant els gèneres de suspens detectivesc i esoterisme new age, amb una suposada teoria de conspiració relativa al Sant Greal i al paper de Maria Magdalena en el cristianisme, la novel·la va esperonar el difós interès per certes teories de comp...
    Disponibilitat inmediata

    13,95 €

  • THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN
    HAWKINS, PAULA
    THE RUNAWAY SUNDAY TIMES NO.1 BESTSELLER AND THRILLER OF THE YEAR, NOW A MAJOR FILM STARRING EMILY BLUNT. "Really great suspense novel. Kept me up most of the night. The alcoholic narrator is dead perfect" (Stephen King). Rachel catches the same commuter train every morning. She knows it will wait at the same signal each time, overlooking a row of back gardens. She's even start...
    Disponibilitat inmediata

    13,95 €