WHEN WE WALKED ON THE MOON

WHEN WE WALKED ON THE MOON

DAVID LONG

17,55 €
IVA incluido
Preguntar disponibilidad
Editorial:
FRANCES LINCOLN
Materia
Graphic novels, anime & manga
ISBN:
978-1-78603-091-7
Páginas:
80
Encuadernación:
Hardback

This beautifully illustrated children's book tells the story of the Apollo Missions, when incredible intelligence, engineering and bravery allowed humans to stand on the surface of something other than Earth for the very first time.

"When I first looked back at the Earth, standing on the surface of the Moon, I cried."

From the 1969 first moon landing to the amazing rescue of Apollo 13, each chapter tells the story of a different mission. Humorous details bring the astronauts to life: discover how the astronauts of Apollo 12 were so over-excited when they stepped onto the Moon that Mission Control had to tell them to quieten down, and Shepard (Apollo 14) somehow managed to smuggle a golf club onto his spacecraft!

Published to celebrate the 50th anniversary of the first moon landing, this is the perfect book for any child who has ever looked up at the moon and wondered what it might be like to go there.

Artículos relacionados

  • ONE PIECE: ACE'S STORY, VOL. 1
    EIICHIRO ODA / SHO HINATA
    Adventure on the high seas continue in these stories featuring the characters of One Piece!Get the backstory on Luffy's brother Ace! This volume contains the origin story of Luffy's adopted brother Ace, and tales of his thrilling quest for the legendary One Piece treasure. Washed up on the shores of a deserted island at the edge of the East Blue Sea, two men from different back...
    En stock

    12,70 €

  • TOKYO TARAREBA GIRLS 6
    AKIKO HIGASHIMURA
    Rinko has hustled her whole life, but one day she wakes up and finds herself a writer of a cheap online soap opera with only two friends (with whom she goes drinking most nights). In a booze-fuelled delusion, she swears to get married by the time the Tokyo Olympics roll around in 2020, but it's not going to be a straight line and there won't be any fairy tale endings! ...
    En stock

    15,45 €

  • MAUS
    SPIEGELMAN, ART
    Maus is a haunting tale within a tale. Vladek's harrowing story of survival is woven into the author's account of his tortured relationship with his aging father. Against the backdrop of guilt brought by survival, they stage a normal life of small arguments and unhappy visits. This astonishing retelling of our century's grisliest news is a story of survival, not only of Vladek ...
    En stock

    21,25 €

  • ANIMAL FARM (GRAPHIC NOVEL)
    ORWELL, GEORGE
    The first ever graphic novel version of Animal Farm - a Times Book of the YearAnimal Farm is the story of what happens when the downtrodden animals of Manor Farm overthrow their master, and how their revolution goes horribly wrong. Now George Orwell's dark, timeless fable has been turned into a graphic novel for the very first time, illustrated in full colour by the renowned Br...
    En stock

    23,45 €

  • V2. HEARTSTOPPER
    OSEMAN, ALICE
    Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the second volume of HEARTSTOPPER, for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon. *Includes exclusive Tara/Darcy story!*'Absolutely delightful. Sweet, romantic, kind. Beautifully paced. I loved this book.' RAINBOW R...
    En stock

    15,45 €

  • CLYDE FANS
    SETH
    A masterwork... Clyde Fans is a brilliant trip.--Brian Seznick, The Invention of Hugo Cabret Legendary cartoonist Seth's magnum opus Clyde Fans appeared on twenty best of the year lists, including The New York Times, The Guardian, and Washington Post. The first graphic novel nominated for the Giller, Canada's prestigious national fiction prize, it was also nominated for the Eis...
    En stock

    37,15 €