THE LAYOVER

THE LAYOVER

WALDON, LACIE

12,95 €
IVA incluido
Preguntar disponibilidad
Editorial:
LITTLE, BROWN BOOK GROUP
Materia
Romance & movies
ISBN:
978-0-349-43096-6
Páginas:
320
Encuadernación:
Paperback

'Delicious, slow-burning romance, sizzling banter and crackling chemistry? Swoon' Angie Hockman, author of ShippedAn unexpected tropical layover with her nemesis turns a flight attendant's life upside down in this witty, breezy debut romantic comedy about life - and love - 30,000 feet above the ground. Perfect for fans of The Unhoneymooners, Shipped and The Hating Game! After ten years as a flight attendant, Ava Greene is poised to hang up her wings and finally put down roots. Unfortunately, she's working her last trip with Jack Stone - the absurdly gorgeous, ridiculously cocky man she's held a secret grudge against for years.

When their plane encounters mechanical problems, what should have been a quick stop in Belize suddenly becomes a weekend layover. Getting stuck on a flight with her nemesis was bad enough. Being stranded with him at a luxury resort in paradise? Even with the sultry breeze and white sand to distract her, it will take all the rum punch in the country to drown out his larger-than-life presence.

Yet the more time Ava spends with him under the hot Caribbean sun, the more she begins to second-guess everything she thought she knew. Soon, she might have to choose between keeping her feet on the ground or her head in the clouds . .

. Why readers love The Layover . .

. 'A super fun, witty, and romantic enemies-to-lovers rom-com that had me flying through the pages. A lovely escape full of sun, swoons, and sexual tension' Kerry Winfrey, author of Waiting for Tom Hanks 'A highly recommended read for fans of enemies-to-lovers and anyone who feels the pull of wanderlust' Sarah Hogle, author of You Deserve Each Other 'Witty banter, sizzling chemistry, and perfect pacing had me flying through The Layover.

A must read for rom-com fans!' Samantha Young, author of Fight or Flight 'The Layover is an ideal escape - a fun and irresistible romance that soars' Libby Hubscher, author of Meet Me in Paradise 'A jet fuel-powered rom-com that had me dreaming of sun-soaked beaches and a view from 35,000 feet. If you're an enemies-to-lovers fan - or have even a speck of wanderlust in your heart - The Layover is the romantic escape for you!' Angie Hockman, author of Shipped

Artículos relacionados

  • A CONCISE CHINESE-ENGLISH DICTIONARY FOR LOVERS : VINTAGE VOYAGES
    GUO, XIAOLU
    A charming and clever account of one woman's exploration of love, language and identity.Twenty-three-year-old Zhuang (or Z as she calls herself) arrives in London to spend a year learning English. Struggling to find her way in the city, and through the puzzles of tense, verb and adverb; she falls for an older Englishman and begins to realise that the landscape of love is an eve...
    En stock

    12,50 €

  • 1. BRIDGERTON: THE DUKE AND I : THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING INSPIRATION FOR THE NETFLIX ORIGINAL SERIES BRIDGERTON
    QUINN, JULIA
    Can there be any greater challenge to London's Ambitious Mamas than an unmarried duke? Lady Whistledown's Society Papers, April 1813By all accounts, Simon Basset is on the verge of proposing to his best friend's sister, the lovely - and almost-on-the-shelf - Daphne Bridgerton. But the two of them know the truth - it's all an elaborate plan to keep Simon free from marriage-minde...
    En stock

    13,40 €

  • THE SELECTION
    CASS, KIERA
    Thirty-five beautiful girls. Thirty-five beautiful rivals... It's the chance of a lifetime and 17-year-old America Singer should feel lucky.She has been chosen for The Selection, a reality TV lottery in which the special few compete for gorgeous Prince Maxon's love. Swept up in a world of elaborate gowns, glittering jewels and decadent feasts, America is living a new and glamor...
    En stock

    12,40 €

  • UGLY LOVE
    HOOVER, COLLEEN
    From Colleen Hoover, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of It Ends With UsATTRACTION AT FIRST SIGHT CAN BE MESSY... When Tate Collins finds airline pilot Miles Archer passed out in front of her apartment door, it is definitely not love at first sight. They wouldn't even go so far as to consider themselves friends.But what they do have is an undeniable mutual attraction. H...
    En stock

    12,95 €

  • LOVELESS
    OSEMAN, ALICE
    WINNER OF THE YA BOOK PRIZE 2021The fourth novel from the phenomenally talented Alice Oseman, author of Solitaire and the graphic novel series Heartstopper - soon to be a major Netflix series.It was all sinking in. I'd never had a crush on anyone. No boys, no girls, not a single person I had ever met. What did that mean?Georgia has never been in love, never kissed anyone, never...
    En stock

    13,95 €

  • NOVEMBER 9
    HOOVER, COLLEEN
    'Yet another breathtaking novel by Colleen Hoover that's full of blushing, gushing and heartache. I loved every page and breathed in every beautiful word' Anna Todd, author of the After series'Hoover joins the ranks of such luminaries as Jennifer Weiner and Jojo Moyes, with a dash of Gillian Flynn' Library JournalYOU'LL NEVER BE ABLE TO FIND YOURSELF IF YOU'RE LOST IN SOMEONE E...
    En stock

    12,95 €