TERROR KID

TERROR KID

EOI

ZEPHANIAH, BENJAMIN

12,05 €
IVA incluido
Preguntar disponibilidad
Editorial:
HOT KEY BOOKS
Materia
Crime, thrillers & mystery
ISBN:
978-1-4714-0177-0
Páginas:
208
Encuadernación:
Paperback

What is a terrorist? A shocking, moving and timely novel about the choices that shape us.

Rico knows trouble. He knows the look of it and the sound of it. He also knows to stay away from it as best he can. Because if there's one thing his Romany background has taught him, it's that he will always be a suspect.

Despite his efforts to stay on the right side of the law, Rico is angry and frustrated at the injustices he sees happening at home and around the world. He wants to do something - but what? When he is approached by Speech, a mysterious man who shares Rico's hacktivist interests, Rico is given the perfect opportunity to speak out. After all, what harm can a peaceful cyber protest do...?

From the bestselling author of REFUGEE BOY comes a powerful novel about justice, trust and idealism gone wrong that will make you look again at your definition of a terrorist.

Artículos relacionados

  • EMPIRE OF PAIN
    PATRICK RADDEN KEEFE
    The Sackler name adorns the walls of many storied institutionsHarvard, the Metropolitan Museum of Art, Oxford, the Louvre. They are one of the richest families in the world, known for their lavish donations to the arts and the sciences. The source of the family fortune was vague, however, until it emerged that the Sacklers were responsible for making and marketing a blockbuster...
    En stock

    20,25 €

  • THE SAFETY NET
    CAMILLERI, ANDREA
    Set on the coast of Sicily, The Safety Net is the twenty-fifth novel in the bestselling Inspector Montalbano series by Andrea Camilleri. ***Adapted for BBC4's Inspector Montalbano series*** Vigata is bustling as the new filming location for a Swedish television series set in 1950. In the production frenzy, the director asks the locals to track down movies and vintage photos to ...
    En stock

    12,95 €

  • MY LOVELY WIFE
    SAMANTHA DOWNING
    "The twist at the end of the first chapter made me read through the night" Jane CorryIntroducing the next generation of domestic thriller...Every marriage has secrets. Everyone has flaws. Your wife isn't perfect - you know that - but then again nor are you.But now a serial killer is on the loose in your small town, preying on young women. Fear is driving your well-behaved young...
    En stock

    12,40 €

  • THE ICE CHILD
    LACKBERG, CAMILLA
    No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller featuring Detective Patrick Hedstrom and Erica Falck - irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo.SEE NO EVILIt's January in the peaceful seaside resort of Fjallbacka. A semi-naked girl wanders through the woods in freezing cold weather. When she finally reaches the...
    En stock

    9,95 €

  • MURDER ON THE ORIENT EXPRESS
    CHRISTIE, AGATHA
    Agatha Christie's most famous murder mystery, reissued with a striking new cover designed to appeal to the latest generation of Agatha Christie fans and book lovers.Just after midnight, a snowdrift stops the Orient Express in its tracks. The luxurious train is surprisingly full for the time of the year, but by the morning it is one passenger fewer. An American tycoon lies dead ...
    En stock

    9,95 €

  • ELEVATION
    KING, STEPHEN
    Castle Rock is a small town, where word gets around quickly. That's why Scott Carey wants to confide only in his friend Doctor Bob Ellis about his strange condition: he's losing weight, without getting thinner, and the scales register the same when he is in his clothes or out of them, however heavy they are.Scott also has new neighbours, who have opened a 'fine dining experienc...
    En stock

    20,00 €

Otros libros del autor

  • TERROR KID
    ZEPHANIAH, BENJAMIN
    Rico Federico knows what trouble is, and he knows to stay away from it. If there's one thing he's learnt, it's that he will always be the suspect even if he knows he's done nothing wrong. He sees injustice happening all around him and wants to speak out. But how? Then a stranger gives him the perfect opportunity, and that's where everything starts to go wrong. ...
    En stock

    12,15 €

  • REFUGEE BOY
    ZEPHANIAH, BENJAMIN
    Alem està de vacances amb el seu pare uns dies a Londres. Mai no havia estat fora d'Etiòpia i està molt emocionat. Passen uns dies fantàstics fins un matí quan Alem es desperta a la pensió on s'allotgen i es troba l'impensable: el seu pare l'ha deixat. Li ha deixat una carta, amb una explicació: a causa dels problemes polítics a Etiòpia, tant ell com la mare d'Alem, creuen que ...
    Preguntar disponibilidad