REBECCA

REBECCA

MAURIER, DAPHNE DU

11,85 €
IVA incluido
Preguntar disponibilidad
Editorial:
ABACUS
Materia
Crime, thrillers & mystery
ISBN:
978-0-349-00657-4
Páginas:
432
Encuadernación:
Paperback

On a trip to the South of France, the shy heroine of Rebecca falls in love with Maxim de Winter, a handsome widower. Although his proposal comes as a surprise, she happily agrees to marry him. But as they arrive at her husband's home, Manderley, a change comes over Maxim, and the young bride is filled with dread. Friendless in the isolated mansion, she realises that she barely knows him. In every corner of every room is the phantom of his beautiful first wife, Rebecca, and the new Mrs de Winter walks in her shadow.

Artículos relacionados

  • THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN
    HAWKINS, PAULA
    THE RUNAWAY SUNDAY TIMES NO.1 BESTSELLER AND THRILLER OF THE YEAR, NOW A MAJOR FILM STARRING EMILY BLUNT. "Really great suspense novel. Kept me up most of the night. The alcoholic narrator is dead perfect" (Stephen King). Rachel catches the same commuter train every morning. She knows it will wait at the same signal each time, overlooking a row of back gardens. She's even start...
    En stock

    13,90 €

  • THE ICE CHILD
    LACKBERG, CAMILLA
    No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller featuring Detective Patrick Hedstrom and Erica Falck - irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo.SEE NO EVILIt's January in the peaceful seaside resort of Fjallbacka. A semi-naked girl wanders through the woods in freezing cold weather. When she finally reaches the...
    En stock

    9,95 €

  • RAVEN BLACK
    CLEEVES, ANN
    Introducing Inspector Jimmy PerezA remote community with a killer in their midst . . .On New Year's Day Shetland lies buried beneath a deep layer of snow. Trudging home, Fran Hunter's eye is drawn to a vivid splash of colour on the white ground, ravens circling above. It is the strangled body of her teenage neighbour. As Fran opens her mouth to scream, the ravens continue their...
    En stock

    12,65 €

  • THE PRESIDENT IS MISSING
    PRESIDENT BILL CLINTON , JAMES PATTERSON
    The President is missing.As an unprecedented cyberterrorist attack cripples the United States, the President must face an unthinkable truth:There is a traitor in his Cabinet. His life is in danger.And the only way to stay ahead of the shadowy forces tearing at the heart of America is to go off the grid, leaving behind his presidential protection. The President must go missing -...
    En stock

    13,35 €

  • SILENT PATIENT
    MICHAELIDES, ALEX
    Alicia Berenson lived a seemingly perfect life until one day six years ago.When she shot her husband in the head five times.Since then she hasn't spoken a single word.It's time to find out why.'The perfect thriller' AJ FINN'Terrific' - THE TIMES Crime Book of the Month'Smart, sophisticated suspense' - LEE CHILD'Compelling' - OBSERVER'Absolutely brilliant' - STEPHEN FRY'A totall...
    En stock

    12,95 €

  • ELEVATION
    KING, STEPHEN
    Castle Rock is a small town, where word gets around quickly. That's why Scott Carey wants to confide only in his friend Doctor Bob Ellis about his strange condition: he's losing weight, without getting thinner, and the scales register the same when he is in his clothes or out of them, however heavy they are.Scott also has new neighbours, who have opened a 'fine dining experienc...
    En stock

    20,00 €

Otros libros del autor

  • REBECA
    MAURIER, DAPHNE DU
    «Anoche soñé que volvía a Manderley...» Nadie que conozca la película basada en esta novela podrá olvidar la voz en off que recita la frase inicial de la obra más lograda de Daphne du Maurier: Rebeca. Así comienzan los recuerdos de la segunda señora De Winter, que la transportan de nuevo a la aislada y gris mansión situada en la húmeda y ventosa costa de Cornualles. Con un ...
    Preguntar disponibilidad