MAUS I: A SURVIVOR'S TALE : MY FATHER BLEEDS HISTORY

MAUS I: A SURVIVOR'S TALE : MY FATHER BLEEDS HISTORY

SPIEGELMAN, ART

21,20 €
IVA incluido
En stock
Editorial:
RANDOM HOUSE
Materia
Graphic novels, anime & manga
ISBN:
978-0-394-74723-1
Páginas:
160
Encuadernación:
Paperback
21,20 €
IVA incluido
En stock

The bestselling first installment of the graphic novel acclaimed as "the most affecting and successful narrative ever done about the Holocaust" (Wall Street Journal) and "the first masterpiece in comic book history" (The New Yorker) - PULITZER PRIZE WINNER - One of Variety's "Banned and Challenged Books Everyone Should Read"

A brutally moving work of art--widely hailed as the greatest graphic novel ever written--Maus recounts the chilling experiences of the author's father during the Holocaust, with Jews drawn as wide-eyed mice and Nazis as menacing cats.

Maus is a haunting tale within a tale, weaving the author's account of his tortured relationship with his aging father into an astonishing retelling of one of history's most unspeakable tragedies. It is an unforgettable story of survival and a disarming look at the legacy of trauma.

Artículos relacionados

  • ONE PIECE, VOL. 97
    EIICHIRO ODA
    Join Monkey D. Luffy and his swashbuckling crew in their search for the ultimate treasure, One Piece!As a child, Monkey D. Luffy dreamed of becoming King of the Pirates.But his life changed when he accidentally gained the power to stretch like rubber...at the cost of never being able to swim again! Years, later, Luffy sets off in search of the One Piece, said to be the greatest...
    En stock

    12,40 €

  • TOKYO TARAREBA GIRLS 6
    AKIKO HIGASHIMURA
    Rinko has hustled her whole life, but one day she wakes up and finds herself a writer of a cheap online soap opera with only two friends (with whom she goes drinking most nights). In a booze-fuelled delusion, she swears to get married by the time the Tokyo Olympics roll around in 2020, but it's not going to be a straight line and there won't be any fairy tale endings! ...
    En stock

    15,45 €

  • HAIKYU!!, VOL. 28
    HARUICHI FURUDATE
    Shoyo Hinata is out to prove that in volleyball you don't need to be tall to fly! Ever since he saw the legendary player known as "the Little Giant" compete at the national volleyball finals, Shoyo Hinata has been aiming to be the best volleyball player ever! Who says you need to be tall to play volleyball when you can jump higher than anyone else? Karasuno wins their first mat...
    En stock

    12,40 €

  • ANIMAL FARM: THE GRAPHIC NOVEL
    ORWELL, GEORGE
    The first ever graphic novel version of Animal Farm - a Times Book of the Year 2019Animal Farm is the story of what happens when the downtrodden animals of Manor Farm overthrow their master, and how their revolution goes horribly wrong. Now George Orwell's dark, timeless fable has been turned into a graphic novel for the very first time, illustrated in full colour by the renown...
    En stock

    22,95 €

  • V2. HEARTSTOPPER
    OSEMAN, ALICE
    Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the second volume of HEARTSTOPPER, for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon. *Includes exclusive Tara/Darcy story!*'Absolutely delightful. Sweet, romantic, kind. Beautifully paced. I loved this book.' RAINBOW R...
    En stock

    15,45 €

  • TO KILL A MOCKINGBIRD: THE STUNNING GRAPHIC NOVEL ADAPTATION
    HARPER LEE
    A beautifully crafted graphic novel adaptation of Harper Lee's beloved American classic, voted the #1 Great American Read 2018.'Shoot all the bluejays you want, if you can hit 'em, but remember it's a sin to kill a mockingbird.'A haunting portrait of race and class, innocence and injustice, hypocrisy and heroism, tradition and transformation in the Deep South of the 1930s, Harp...
    En stock

    22,95 €

Otros libros del autor

  • MAUS
    SPIEGELMAN, ART
    Maus is a haunting tale within a tale. Vladek's harrowing story of survival is woven into the author's account of his tortured relationship with his aging father. Against the backdrop of guilt brought by survival, they stage a normal life of small arguments and unhappy visits. This astonishing retelling of our century's grisliest news is a story of survival, not only of Vladek ...
    Preguntar disponibilidad