INTO THE WATER-POCKET

INTO THE WATER-POCKET

HAWKINS, PAULA

9,95 €
IVA incluido
Preguntar disponibilidad
Editorial:
TRANSWORLD PUBLISHERS
Materia
Crime, thrillers & mystery
ISBN:
978-1-78416-340-2
Páginas:
448
Encuadernación:
Paperback

In the last days before her death, Nel called her sister. Jules didn't pick up the phone, ignoring her plea for help.

Now Nel is dead. They say she jumped. And Jules has been dragged back to the one place she hoped she had escaped for good, to care for the teenage girl her sister left behind.

But Jules is afraid. So afraid. Of her long-buried memories, of the old Mill House, of knowing that Nel would never have jumped.

And most of all she's afraid of the water, and the place they call the Drowning Pool . . .

With the same propulsive writing and acute understanding of human instincts that captivated millions of readers around the world in her explosive debut thriller, The Girl on the Train, Paula Hawkins delivers an urgent, satisfying read that hinges on the stories we tell about our pasts and their power to destroy the lives we live now.

Artículos relacionados

  • THE SAFETY NET
    CAMILLERI, ANDREA
    Set on the coast of Sicily, The Safety Net is the twenty-fifth novel in the bestselling Inspector Montalbano series by Andrea Camilleri. ***Adapted for BBC4's Inspector Montalbano series*** Vigata is bustling as the new filming location for a Swedish television series set in 1950. In the production frenzy, the director asks the locals to track down movies and vintage photos to ...
    En stock

    12,95 €

  • MY LOVELY WIFE
    SAMANTHA DOWNING
    "The twist at the end of the first chapter made me read through the night" Jane CorryIntroducing the next generation of domestic thriller...Every marriage has secrets. Everyone has flaws. Your wife isn't perfect - you know that - but then again nor are you.But now a serial killer is on the loose in your small town, preying on young women. Fear is driving your well-behaved young...
    En stock

    12,40 €

  • THE ICE CHILD
    LACKBERG, CAMILLA
    No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller featuring Detective Patrick Hedstrom and Erica Falck - irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo.SEE NO EVILIt's January in the peaceful seaside resort of Fjallbacka. A semi-naked girl wanders through the woods in freezing cold weather. When she finally reaches the...
    En stock

    9,95 €

  • MURDER ON THE ORIENT EXPRESS
    CHRISTIE, AGATHA
    Agatha Christie's most famous murder mystery, reissued with a striking new cover designed to appeal to the latest generation of Agatha Christie fans and book lovers.Just after midnight, a snowdrift stops the Orient Express in its tracks. The luxurious train is surprisingly full for the time of the year, but by the morning it is one passenger fewer. An American tycoon lies dead ...
    En stock

    9,95 €

  • REBECCA
    MAURIER, DAPHNE DU
    On a trip to the South of France, the shy heroine of Rebecca falls in love with Maxim de Winter, a handsome widower. Although his proposal comes as a surprise, she happily agrees to marry him. But as they arrive at her husband's home, Manderley, a change comes over Maxim, and the young bride is filled with dread. Friendless in the isolated mansion, she realises that she barely ...
    En stock

    11,85 €

  • THE PRESIDENT IS MISSING
    PRESIDENT BILL CLINTON , JAMES PATTERSON
    The President is missing.As an unprecedented cyberterrorist attack cripples the United States, the President must face an unthinkable truth:There is a traitor in his Cabinet. His life is in danger.And the only way to stay ahead of the shadowy forces tearing at the heart of America is to go off the grid, leaving behind his presidential protection. The President must go missing -...
    En stock

    13,35 €

Otros libros del autor

  • A SLOW FIRE BURNING
    HAWKINS, PAULA
    'Shocking, moving, full of heart . . . Laced with humour and packed with moments of sheer horror, A Slow Fire Burning shows a writer at the height of her powers.' Observer (Thriller of the Month)'What is wrong with you?'Laura has spent most of her life being judged. She's seen as hot-tempered, troubled, a loner. Some even call her dangerous.Miriam knows that just because Laura ...
    En stock

    17,95 €

  • THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN
    HAWKINS, PAULA
    THE RUNAWAY SUNDAY TIMES NO.1 BESTSELLER AND THRILLER OF THE YEAR, NOW A MAJOR FILM STARRING EMILY BLUNT. "Really great suspense novel. Kept me up most of the night. The alcoholic narrator is dead perfect" (Stephen King). Rachel catches the same commuter train every morning. She knows it will wait at the same signal each time, overlooking a row of back gardens. She's even start...
    En stock

    13,90 €

  • THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN
    HAWKINS, PAULA
    Preguntar disponibilidad
  • LA CHICA DEL TREN
    HAWKINS, PAULA
    El bestseller que arrasa en las listas de más vendidos en EE. UU. y Reino Unido ...
    Preguntar disponibilidad
  • A SLOW FIRE BURNING : THE ADDICTIVE NEW SUNDAY TIMES NO.1 BESTSELLER FROM THE AUTHOR OF THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN
    HAWKINS, PAULA
    Preguntar disponibilidad
  • GIRL ON THE TRAIN - DU KENNST SIE NICHT, ABER SIE KENNT DICH.
    HAWKINS, PAULA
    Jeden Morgen pendelt Rachel mit dem Zug in die Stadt, und jeden Morgen hält der Zug an der gleichen Stelle auf der Strecke an. Rachel blickt in die Gärten der umliegenden Häuser, beobachtet ihre Bewohner. Oft sieht sie ein junges Paar: Jess und Jason nennt Rachel die beiden. Sie führen - wie es scheint - ein perfektes Leben. Ein Leben, wie Rachel es sich wünscht.Eines Tages beo...
    Preguntar disponibilidad