INTO THE WATER-POCKET

INTO THE WATER-POCKET

HAWKINS, PAULA

12,40 €
IVA incluido
Preguntar disponibilidad
Editorial:
TRANSWORLD PUBLISHERS
Materia
Crime, thrillers & mystery
ISBN:
978-1-78416-340-2
Páginas:
448
Encuadernación:
Paperback

In the last days before her death, Nel called her sister. Jules didn't pick up the phone, ignoring her plea for help.

Now Nel is dead. They say she jumped. And Jules has been dragged back to the one place she hoped she had escaped for good, to care for the teenage girl her sister left behind.

But Jules is afraid. So afraid. Of her long-buried memories, of the old Mill House, of knowing that Nel would never have jumped.

And most of all she's afraid of the water, and the place they call the Drowning Pool . . .

With the same propulsive writing and acute understanding of human instincts that captivated millions of readers around the world in her explosive debut thriller, The Girl on the Train, Paula Hawkins delivers an urgent, satisfying read that hinges on the stories we tell about our pasts and their power to destroy the lives we live now.

Artículos relacionados

  • THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN
    HAWKINS, PAULA
    THE RUNAWAY SUNDAY TIMES NO.1 BESTSELLER AND THRILLER OF THE YEAR, NOW A MAJOR FILM STARRING EMILY BLUNT. "Really great suspense novel. Kept me up most of the night. The alcoholic narrator is dead perfect" (Stephen King). Rachel catches the same commuter train every morning. She knows it will wait at the same signal each time, overlooking a row of back gardens. She's even start...
    En stock

    13,90 €

  • THE ICE CHILD
    LACKBERG, CAMILLA
    No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller featuring Detective Patrick Hedstrom and Erica Falck - irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo.SEE NO EVILIt's January in the peaceful seaside resort of Fjallbacka. A semi-naked girl wanders through the woods in freezing cold weather. When she finally reaches the...
    En stock

    9,95 €

  • RAVEN BLACK
    CLEEVES, ANN
    Introducing Inspector Jimmy PerezA remote community with a killer in their midst . . .On New Year's Day Shetland lies buried beneath a deep layer of snow. Trudging home, Fran Hunter's eye is drawn to a vivid splash of colour on the white ground, ravens circling above. It is the strangled body of her teenage neighbour. As Fran opens her mouth to scream, the ravens continue their...
    En stock

    12,65 €

  • THE PRESIDENT IS MISSING
    PRESIDENT BILL CLINTON , JAMES PATTERSON
    The President is missing.As an unprecedented cyberterrorist attack cripples the United States, the President must face an unthinkable truth:There is a traitor in his Cabinet. His life is in danger.And the only way to stay ahead of the shadowy forces tearing at the heart of America is to go off the grid, leaving behind his presidential protection. The President must go missing -...
    En stock

    13,35 €

  • SILENT PATIENT
    MICHAELIDES, ALEX
    Alicia Berenson lived a seemingly perfect life until one day six years ago.When she shot her husband in the head five times.Since then she hasn't spoken a single word.It's time to find out why.'The perfect thriller' AJ FINN'Terrific' - THE TIMES Crime Book of the Month'Smart, sophisticated suspense' - LEE CHILD'Compelling' - OBSERVER'Absolutely brilliant' - STEPHEN FRY'A totall...
    En stock

    12,95 €

  • ELEVATION
    KING, STEPHEN
    Castle Rock is a small town, where word gets around quickly. That's why Scott Carey wants to confide only in his friend Doctor Bob Ellis about his strange condition: he's losing weight, without getting thinner, and the scales register the same when he is in his clothes or out of them, however heavy they are.Scott also has new neighbours, who have opened a 'fine dining experienc...
    En stock

    20,00 €

Otros libros del autor

  • THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN
    HAWKINS, PAULA
    THE RUNAWAY SUNDAY TIMES NO.1 BESTSELLER AND THRILLER OF THE YEAR, NOW A MAJOR FILM STARRING EMILY BLUNT. "Really great suspense novel. Kept me up most of the night. The alcoholic narrator is dead perfect" (Stephen King). Rachel catches the same commuter train every morning. She knows it will wait at the same signal each time, overlooking a row of back gardens. She's even start...
    En stock

    13,90 €

  • A SLOW FIRE BURNING
    HAWKINS, PAULA
    'Shocking, moving, full of heart . . . Laced with humour and packed with moments of sheer horror, A Slow Fire Burning shows a writer at the height of her powers.' Observer (Thriller of the Month)'What is wrong with you?'Laura has spent most of her life being judged. She's seen as hot-tempered, troubled, a loner. Some even call her dangerous.Miriam knows that just because Laura ...
    En stock

    20,25 €

  • INTO THE WATER TAPA BLANDA
    HAWKINS, PAULA
    'Wondering if Into the Water could be as good as The Girl on the Train? It's better. A triumph.' Clare Mackintosh, bestselling author of I Let You GoThe addictive No. 1 psychological thriller from the author of The Girl on the Train, the runaway Sunday Times No.1 bestseller and global phenomenon. *****Just days before her sister plunged to her death, Jules ignored her call. Now...
    En stock

    12,95 €

  • THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN
    HAWKINS, PAULA
    Preguntar disponibilidad
  • LA CHICA DEL TREN
    HAWKINS, PAULA
    El bestseller que arrasa en las listas de más vendidos en EE. UU. y Reino Unido ...
    Preguntar disponibilidad
  • A SLOW FIRE BURNING : THE ADDICTIVE NEW SUNDAY TIMES NO.1 BESTSELLER FROM THE AUTHOR OF THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN
    HAWKINS, PAULA
    Preguntar disponibilidad