GHOSTS: A GRAPHIC NOVEL

GHOSTS: A GRAPHIC NOVEL

TELGEMEIER, RAINA

16,25 €
IVA incluido
Preguntar disponibilidad
Editorial:
SCHOLASTIC
Materia
Graphic novels, anime & manga
ISBN:
978-1-338-80190-3
Páginas:
256
Encuadernación:
Paperback

From Raina Telgemeier, the #1 New York Times bestselling, multiple Eisner Award-winning author of Smile, Drama, and Sisters! Catrina and her family are moving to the coast of Northern California because her little sister, Maya, is sick. Cat isn't happy about leaving her friends for Bahia de la Luna, but Maya has cystic fibrosis and will benefit from the cool, salty air that blows in from the sea. As the girls explore their new home, a neighbour lets them in on a secret: There are ghosts in Bahia de la Luna.

Maya is determined to meet one, but Cat wants nothing to do with them. As the time of year when ghosts reunite with their loved ones approaches, Cat must figure out how to put aside her fears for her sister's sake -- and her own. Raina Telgemeier has masterfully created a moving and insightful story about the power of family and friendship, and how it gives us the courage to do what we never thought possible.

Artículos relacionados

  • ONE PIECE, VOL. 97
    EIICHIRO ODA
    Join Monkey D. Luffy and his swashbuckling crew in their search for the ultimate treasure, One Piece!As a child, Monkey D. Luffy dreamed of becoming King of the Pirates.But his life changed when he accidentally gained the power to stretch like rubber...at the cost of never being able to swim again! Years, later, Luffy sets off in search of the One Piece, said to be the greatest...
    En stock

    12,40 €

  • TOKYO TARAREBA GIRLS 6
    AKIKO HIGASHIMURA
    Rinko has hustled her whole life, but one day she wakes up and finds herself a writer of a cheap online soap opera with only two friends (with whom she goes drinking most nights). In a booze-fuelled delusion, she swears to get married by the time the Tokyo Olympics roll around in 2020, but it's not going to be a straight line and there won't be any fairy tale endings! ...
    En stock

    15,45 €

  • HAIKYU!!, VOL. 28
    HARUICHI FURUDATE
    Shoyo Hinata is out to prove that in volleyball you don't need to be tall to fly! Ever since he saw the legendary player known as "the Little Giant" compete at the national volleyball finals, Shoyo Hinata has been aiming to be the best volleyball player ever! Who says you need to be tall to play volleyball when you can jump higher than anyone else? Karasuno wins their first mat...
    En stock

    12,40 €

  • ANIMAL FARM: THE GRAPHIC NOVEL
    ORWELL, GEORGE
    The first ever graphic novel version of Animal Farm - a Times Book of the Year 2019Animal Farm is the story of what happens when the downtrodden animals of Manor Farm overthrow their master, and how their revolution goes horribly wrong. Now George Orwell's dark, timeless fable has been turned into a graphic novel for the very first time, illustrated in full colour by the renown...
    En stock

    22,95 €

  • V2. HEARTSTOPPER
    OSEMAN, ALICE
    Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the second volume of HEARTSTOPPER, for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon. *Includes exclusive Tara/Darcy story!*'Absolutely delightful. Sweet, romantic, kind. Beautifully paced. I loved this book.' RAINBOW R...
    En stock

    15,45 €

  • TO KILL A MOCKINGBIRD: THE STUNNING GRAPHIC NOVEL ADAPTATION
    HARPER LEE
    A beautifully crafted graphic novel adaptation of Harper Lee's beloved American classic, voted the #1 Great American Read 2018.'Shoot all the bluejays you want, if you can hit 'em, but remember it's a sin to kill a mockingbird.'A haunting portrait of race and class, innocence and injustice, hypocrisy and heroism, tradition and transformation in the Deep South of the 1930s, Harp...
    En stock

    22,95 €

Otros libros del autor

  • 3. BABY SITTERS CLUB: MARY ANNE SAVES DAY
    TELGEMEIER, RAINA
    Kristy, Mary Anne, Claudia, and Stacey are best friends and foundingmembers of THE BABYSITTERS CLUB. Whatevercomes up - cranky toddlers, huge dogs, scary neighbors, prank calls- you can count on them to save the day.Babysitting isn't always easy though, and neither is dealing withstrict parents, new families, fashion emergencies, and mysterioussecrets. But no matter what, the B...
    En stock

    12,40 €

  • 4. BABY SITTERS CLUB: CLAUDIA AND MEAN JAN
    TELGEMEIER, RAINA
    Kristy, Mary Anne, Claudia, and Stacey are best friendsand founding members of THE BABYSITTERS CLUB. Whatever comes up- cranky toddlers, huge dogs, scary neighbors, prank calls - youcan count on them to save the day.Claudia and her sister, Janine, may as well be from two differentplanets. Claudia, who pays more attention to her artwork andThe Baby-sitters Club than her homework...
    En stock

    12,40 €

  • 6. BABY-SITTERS CLUB 6 KRISTY'S BIG DAY
    TELGEMEIER, RAINA
    Kristy, Mary Anne, Claudia, and Stacey are best friendsand founding members of The Babysitters Club. Whatevercomes up - cranky toddlers, huge dogs, scary neighbors, prank calls- you can count on them to save the day.Babysitting isn't always easy though, and neither is dealing withstrict parents, new families, fashion emergencies, and mysterioussecrets. But no matter what, the B...
    En stock

    13,75 €

  • 7. BABY SITTERS: BOY-CRAZY STACEY
    TELGEMEIER, RAINA
    Now a major Netflix series!Kristy, Mary Anne, Claudia, and Stacey are best friendsand founding members of THE BABYSITTERS CLUB. Whatever comes up- cranky toddlers, huge dogs, scary neighbors, prank calls - youcan count on them to save the day.Stacey and Mary Anne are babysitting for the Pike family for twoweeks at the New Jersey shore. Things are great in Sea City: there'sa gor...
    En stock

    12,40 €

  • GUTS
    TELGEMEIER, RAINA
    A true story from Raina Telgemeier, the #1 New York Times bestselling, multiple award-winning author of Smile, Sisters, Drama, and Ghosts! Raina wakes up one night with a terrible upset stomach. Her mom has one, too, so it's probably just a bug. Raina eventually returns to school, where she's dealing with the usual highs and lows: friends, not-friends, and classmates who think ...
    En stock

    13,95 €

  • SMILE
    TELGEMEIER, RAINA
    Raina just wanted to be a normal girl, but one night after Girl Scouts she trips and falls severely injuring her two front teeth. What follows is a long and frustrating journey with on-again, off-again braces, surgery, embarrassing headgear and even a retainer with fake teeth attached. And on top of all that, there's still more to deal with: a major earthquake, boy confusion an...
    En stock

    13,95 €