6 YEAR-OLDS. THE PUFFIN BOOK OF STORIES FOR

6 YEAR-OLDS. THE PUFFIN BOOK OF STORIES FOR

COOLING, WENDY

12,70 €
IVA incluido
En stock
Editorial:
CANONGATE
Materia
Ages 11-13
ISBN:
978-0-14-037459-9
Páginas:
144
Encuadernación:
Paperback
12,70 €
IVA incluido
En stock

The Puffin Book of Stories for Six-year-olds, edited by Wendy Cooling is essential reading for all six-year-olds!

Fourteen brilliant stories from some of our best-loved authors, including Geraldine McCaughrean, Philippa Pearce and Penelope Lively.

With a Martian in a supermarket, a monkey in trouble, and a magic pearl tree, there's something for everyone to discover in this special collection.

Perfect for six-year-olds to share or read alone.

***With a gorgeous cover illustrated by Nick Sharratt***

Wendy Cooling was educated in Norwich and then spent time travelling the world. On her return to England she trained as a teacher, and taught English in London for many years. She left teaching to work on the promotion of books and reading as Head of the Children's Book Foundation (now Booktrust), and later founded Bookstart, the national programme that helps to bring books to young readers.

Artículos relacionados

  • SPACEBOY
    WILLIAMS, DAVID
    Go back to the Space Race with No.1 bestselling author David Walliams for a breathless cinematic adventure full of mystery, action, laughs and surprises - and a secret that could change the course of history... America. The 1960s.Stuck on a remote farm with her awful aunt, twelve-year-old orphan Ruth spends every night gazing at the stars, dreaming of adventure. One night she s...
    En stock

    12,70 €

  • 1. DOG MAN
    PILKEY, DAV
    Howl with laughter with the FIRST book in the hilarious full-colour illustrated series, Dog Man, from the creator of Captain Underpants! George and Harold (the co-stars of the enormously popular Captain Underpants series) are in big trouble again! George and Harold have created a new breed of justice -- one that is part dog, part man, and ALL HERO! With the head of a dog and th...
    En stock

    13,90 €

  • 2. DIARY OF A WIMPY KID: RODRICK RULES
    KINNEY, JEFF
    THE ONE WITH THE BIG BROTHERThe second laugh-out-loud, fully-illustrated Diary of a Wimpy Kid book from #1 international bestselling author Jeff Kinney! A global phenomenon with 250 million copies of the series sold worldwide! It's a brand-new year and a brand-new journal and Greg Heffley is keen to put the humiliating (and secret!) events of last summer firmly behind him. But ...
    En stock

    10,90 €

  • 1. BRILLIANT WORLD OF TOM GATES
    PICHON, LIZ
    "Funny, gripping and exciting. This fun illustrated book inspired me to start doodling!" says Florence, The Week Junior's Summer of Reading 2023 "10 out of 10." The Guardian The first title in the bestselling series from the brilliantly talented Liz Pichon. Tom Gates is the master of excuses for late homework: dog attacks & spilt water & lightning...Tom's exercise book is full ...
    En stock

    12,70 €

  • IMAGINARY
    HARROLD, A F
    An extraordinary tale of love, loss, imagination and not really being there, for fans of Roald Dahl and Neil Gaiman. Rudger is Amanda's best friend. He doesn't exist, but nobody's perfect.Only Amanda can see her imaginary friend - until the sinister Mr Bunting arrives at Amanda's door. Mr Bunting hunts imaginaries. Rumour says that he eats them.And he's sniffed out Rudger. Soon...
    En stock

    12,70 €

  • DINOSAUR POEMS
    FOSTER, JOHN
    If you thought dinosaurs were extinct, then think again! They live on in the stomping, chomping, growling, howling poems in this collection. So if you're looking for poetry with a prehistoric twist, look no further than this sensational selection.The collection is put together by John Foster and illustrated with creative genius by Korky Paul. There are poems by a range of autho...
    En stock

    12,70 €

Otros libros del autor

  • 7 YEAR-OLDS. THE PUFFIN BOOK OF STORIES
    COOLING, WENDY
    The Puffin Book of Stories for Seven-year-olds edited by Wendy Cooling is a perfect selection of loved stories for all 7 year olds!Fifteen exciting stories from some of our best-loved authors, including Philippa Pearce, Rudyard Kipling and Francesca Simon.This brilliant collection is full of magic, mayhem and adventure! Find out how the camel got his hump, how Jimmy learnt to v...
    Preguntar disponibilidad
  • 8 YEAR-OLDS. THE PUFFIN BOOK OF STORIES
    COOLING, WENDY
    Children will be spellbound by the amazing characters in this fabulous collection - a greedy king, a very bad giant, a fairy queen and lots more...Perfect for eight-year-olds to share or read alone. ...
    Preguntar disponibilidad