6. THE OTHER WIND

6. THE OTHER WIND

LE GUIN, URSULA K.

13,95 €
IVA incluido
Preguntar disponibilidad
Editorial:
ORION
Materia
Science fiction & fantasy
ISBN:
978-1-84255-211-7
Páginas:
256
Encuadernación:
Paperback

'A masterpiece of chilling narration' GUARDIAN'Wise, graceful, classic myth-making' THE SCOTSMANThe wizard Alder comes from Roke to the island of Gont in search of the Archmage, Lord Sparrowhawk, once known as Ged. The man who was once the most powerful wizard in the Islands now lives with his wife Tenar and their adopted daughter Tehanu. Alder needs help: his beloved wife died and in his dreams she calls him to the land of the dead - and now the dead are haunting him, begging for release.

He can no longer sleep, and the Wizards of Earthsea are worried. But there is more at stake than the unquiet rest of one minor wizard: for the dragons of Earthsea have arisen, to reclaim the lands that were once theirs. Only Tehanu, herself daughter of a dragon, can talk to them; it may be that Alder's dreams hold the key to the salvation of Earthsea and all the peoples who live there.

Artículos relacionados

  • FAHRENHEIT 451
    BRADBURY, RAY
    The hauntingly prophetic classic novel set in a not-too-distant future where books are burned by a special task force of firemen.Over 1 million copies sold in the UK.Guy Montag is a fireman. His job is to burn books, which are forbidden, being the source of all discord and unhappiness. Even so, Montag is unhappy; there is discord in his marriage. Are books hidden in his house? ...
    En stock

    12,95 €

  • THE LEFT HAND OF DARKNESS
    K. LE GUIN, URSULA
    A literary masterpiece from one of the great writers of our time: 'Ursula Le Guin is a chemist of the heart' David Mitchell'Love doesn't just sit there, like a stone, it has to be made, like bread; remade all the time, made new'Two people, until recently strangers, find themselves on a long, tortuous and dangerous journey across the ice. One is an outcast, forced to leave his b...
    En stock

    12,95 €

  • READY PLAYER TWO
    CLINE, ERNEST
    AN UNEXPECTED QUEST. TWO WORLDS AT STAKE. ARE YOU READY?Days after winning OASIS founder James Halliday's contest, Wade Watts makes a discovery that changes everything.Hidden within Halliday's vaults, waiting for his heir to find it, lies a technological advancement that will once again change the world and make the OASIS a thousand times more wondrous - and addictive - than ev...
    En stock

    27,00 €

  • THE INVISIBLE LIFE OF ADDIE LARUE
    SCHWAB, V E
    In the vein of The Time Travelers Wife and Life After Life, The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue is New York Times bestselling author V. E. Schwabs genre-defying tour de force. Addie La Rue has learnt the hard way that deals with the devil are tricky things. Immortal but eternally invisible and forgotten by people, Addie exists only as a muse for artists throughout history. The on...
    En stock

    20,25 €

  • WINTERKEEP
    CASHORE, KRISTIN
    A new land has been discovered to the east. Winterkeep is a land of miracles, a democratic republic run by people who like each other, where people speak to telepathic sea creatures, adopt telepathic foxes as pets, and fly across the sky in ships attached to balloons. But when Bitterblue's envoys to Winterkeep drown under suspicious circumstances, she and Giddon and her half-si...
    En stock

    20,25 €

  • A FEAST FOR THE CROWS
    MARTIN, GEORGE, R.R.
    HBO's hit series A GAME OF THRONES is based on George R. R. Martin's internationally bestselling series A SONG OF ICE AND FIRE, the greatest fantasy epic of the modern age. A FEAST FOR CROWS is the fourth volume in the series.The Lannisters are in power on the Iron Throne.The war in the Seven Kingdoms has burned itself out, but in its bitter aftermath new conflicts spark to lif...
    En stock

    9,95 €